Faculty

Empowering Excellence

Dedicated Faculty Driving the success of the Department of Management Studies at VSB

Dr. Amit Oak

Chief Operations Officer

On behalf of the Department of Management Studies, Management Development, I welcome corporate fraternity, our celebrated alumni, collaborating international business schools and all the well-wishers to our institute. VIT – Department of Management studies was started in the year 2007 and the department has a great legacy. Amidst the central Mumbai, our lush green campus is charged with academic vibration. We are indefatigably putting our efforts for assimilation, dissemination, creation, and application of knowledge for holistic development of our students, organisations, and society.

Faculty Profiles

Qualification :

Master of Business Administration (MBA) Finance

Experience :

Industry Experience: 30+ Years Teaching Experience: 3+ Years

Email :

manoj.karnik@vit.edu.in

Manoj Karnik

Assistant Professor 
Qualification :

M.B.A., Delaware University, USA 2010
P.G.D.M, ICFAI, Uttaranchal University 2007
B.Sc. (Statistics), University of Mumbai 1995

Experience :

Teaching Experience: 11 Years
Entrepreneurial Experience: 14 Years

Email :

jay.bhatt@vit.edu.in

Jay Bhatt

Assistant Professor 
Qualification :

Master of Management Studies (MMS) Finance

Experience :

Teaching Experience: 24 Years

Email :

nilesh.deshpande@vit.edu.in

Nilesh Deshpande

Assistant Professor 
Qualification :

MBA (HR), YCMOU, Nashik 2013
AMIE (Textile Engineering) 2011
PGDHM , Symbiosis, Pune 2010

Experience :

Administrative and Managerial Experience: 25 Years Teaching Experience: 06 Years

Email :

shailesh.mapuskar@vidyalankar.edu.in

Shailesh Mapuskar

Assistant Professor 
Qualification :

MMS(Finance)), Mumbai University 2014 BSc.IT, Mumbai University 2011

Experience :

Teaching Experience: 4 Years Corporate Experience: 3 Years

Email :

sharvari.durve@vit.edu.in

Sharvari Durve

Assistant Professor 
Qualification :

Masters of Philosophy, TISS, Mumbai 2018 MMS (HR), University of Mumbai 2009 B.Com., University of Mumbai 2007

Experience :

Teaching Experience: 12 Years Research/Industrial Experience: 04 Years

Email :

smita.mukherjee@vit.edu.in

Smita Mukherjee

Assistant Professor 
Qualification :

MPM (Personnel Mgt), Symbiosis, University of Pune 1987
BCom, Mumbai University 1985

Experience :

Managerial, Administrative Experience: 6 years Industry Experience: 23 years

Email :

suhas.shinde@vidyalankar.edu.in

Suhas Shinde

Assistant Professor 
Qualification :

PhD, University of Mumbai, 2021
LLB, University of Mumbai 2010
MMS (Finance), University of Mumbai 2009

Experience :

Teaching Experience: 11 Years
Research Experience: 05 Years

Email :

trupti.naik@vit.edu.in

Dr. Trupti Naik

Associate Professor
Qualification :

M.B.A. , Rajasthan Technical University 2008
B. Com., M.B. College, MLSU, Udaipur, Rajasthan 2006

Experience :

Teaching Experience: 11 Years Administrative and Managerial Experience: 05 Years

Email :

varsha.maheshwari@vit.edu.in

Varsha Maheshwari

Associate Professor